Information and Communications Technology Center was found in B.E. 2510 (1967) under Hydro Power Division. Later in B.E. 2513 (1970), this center had moved from Hydro Power Division to Budget Planning Division in the name of "Computer Center" and in B.E. 2518 (1975) was under Project Planning Division in the name of "Computer Task". Then, in B.E. 2527 (1984), this center has established to "Data Processing Division". Later in B.E. 2541 (1998) this center had changed the name according to ministerial regulations to "Information Center". In B.E. 2545 (2002), Information Center has synergized with Communication Division but not change the name. In B.E. 2554 (2011), ministerial regulations has renamed to "Information and Communication Technology Center" up to present that Mr.Chairat Kua-Arun is Director of Information Technology and Communications Center.